Originally opening as Putney Bridge & Fulham in 1880, then renamed Putney Bridge & Hurlingham in 1902, the station became plain Putney Bridge in 1932. However, it is on the Fulham side of the Thames, not within Putney as the name suggests.
Near to the station is Bishops Park, a grade II park maintained by English Heritage.
Artworks are currently installed at the following stations
Look for the WW2 Pill Box above the station, to the South of the platforms. Unique.?