Mark Wallinger

East Acton

24 / 270

East Acton 24 / 270

East Acton station opened in 1920 as a part of the Ealing Broadway extension of the Central line.

In ancient years, Acton and East Acton developed as separate entities, and there are now seven different railway stations in the area: Acton Central, Acton Main Line, Acton Town, North Acton, South Acton, West Acton and East Acton.

Your Journey Starts Here

Have you seen this artwork? What makes this station or area unique? Please add your comments and recommendations below.

  • If you have an iPhone or iPad:
  • Get the Labyrinth
    Web App
  • cross

Artworks are currently installed at the following stations