Fairlop station originally opened in 1903 as part of the Great Eastern Railway (GER). It transferred to Underground Central line services in 1948. Few alterations occurred during this transfer and the station still boasts fine features of the Edwardian railway station, including canopies that bear the GER symbol.
Fairlop mainly consists of forestry and open farm land, and hosts the Fairlop Outdoor Centre.
Artworks are currently installed at the following stations